Meet the Team

Aqualung Carbon Capture comprises an inter-disciplinary team with broad expertise across oil & gas, renewables, engineering, finance, product development, and technical integration & construction.

Henrik Utvik, President / CTO

  • Master’s degree in naval architecture from University College London.
  • Previously with Royal Dutch Shell with focus on marine engineering, clean tech and new transportation fuels projects.
  • Coordinated initiatives on LPG as Marine Fuel and IMO2020 and in the LNG Marine Fuel segment and other Clean Energy projects.

Andrew Robbins, CEO

  • Founding investor in Aqualung.
  • Founder and portfolio manager at Piney Point.
  • Extensive investing experience across the inter-related industrial, energy, agriculture and basic materials sectors.
  • Started investment career at SAC Capital after working at Deutsche Bank in their investment banking group

Erik M Mathiesen, Chairman

  • Over 25 years of experience in Maritime, Transportation, and Energy Industries.
  • Successful track record of establishing and building businesses.
  • Vast experience from asset management, both operationally and as board member.
  • Currently sits on various boards in energy, fund management, technology and renewables.